Phillip Rodriguez

Jennifer Craig-Kobzik

Claudio Rocha

Suzanne Smith

Michael Zapanta

Academic Advisor
Stephen Nuño

Claudio Rocha
Christopher Villanueva

Sound Design
Jon Oh

Additional Editing
Edward Osei-Gyimah

Assistant Editors
Christopher Russell
Barrak Sitty

Producer’s Assistant
Lisa Frye

Lead Image Researcher
Susy Garciasalas

Type Design
Lux Typographic + Design

HD Online & Mastering
Timecode Multimedia

Stuart Ferreyra

Legal Counsel
Law Office of Sandra Cannon

Digital Engagement
Monica Medina
Ashley Rodriguez

Promo Editor
Rick Batalla

Web Design
Jun Diffenderfer

Field Producers
Chastity Parker
Brooke Sidkoff

2nd Location Camera
Kelsey Allen
Bayou and Me Productions
Joseph J. Graves
Tom Inskeep
Kyle Nicholoff
Kevin Watson

Production Assistants
Kevin Castro
Lucas Craig
Joe Graves
Beverly Melendez
Doug Pouliot
Nick Price
Eric Richardson

Location Audio
Paul Baldwin
Grant Johnson
Tom Staton

Amanda Hombach

Voice Over
Kevin Delaney

Executive Producer for LPB
Sandie Pedlow

Images/Footage Courtesy of
AP Images
Bangor Daily News
Bob Goodell
Clarissa Ceruti, PhD
Denver Art Museum
Francisco Clapera, De Espanol, y Castiza, Espanol, c. 1785 Denver Art Museum Collection: Gift of Frederick and Jan Mayer 2011.482.2 © Denver Art Museum
Florida Department of State/State Archives of Florida
Getty Images
Al Green
Harper’s Weekly
LBJ Library
LBJ Library Sound by WHCA
Library of Congress
Library of Congress, Geography and Maps Division
Los Angeles Public Library Photo Collection
NBC Universal Archives
The New York Times
Tim Pollard Timoteo “El Charro Negro”
Victor Ochoa
Chris Salata
SF Bay Area TV Archive
Zoe Strauss
Mario Torero
World Picture Network LLC

Music & Recordings Courtesy of
Race 2012 Original Compositions and Music by Alejandro Cohen

Special Thanks
USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
David Bositis
Ana Carbonell
Crisanta Duran
Roderick Harrison
Pilar Marrero
Steve Montenegro
Gov. Bill Richardson
Dreaming Tree
Ray Barkley
Doug Chang
Alex Cherian
Katy June Friesen
Frank Galvan
Emma Haberl
Meredith Koch
Brandon Kurzweg
Greg Lindy
Ricardo Lopez
Norma Manzanares
Lidia Martinez
Alexander Symcox
James Vasquesz
Adam Watson

Race 2012 is produced by 323 Projects, LLC and is a presentation of Latino Public Broadcasting (LPB) with major funding provided by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting.

Race 2012 was developed with support of the Independent Television Service (ITVS) with funding provided by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting (CPB).

© 2012 323 Projects, LLC